It’s been eleven years since No Doubt released Rock Steady. It’s been four years since the band reunited. Now, finally, FINALLY, Gwen, Tony, Tom and Adrian have announced a September 25th release date for their new album.

Furthermore, they released a YouTube webisode chronicling the recording of the song “Push & Shove” with Major Lazer.

At some point, we fans were wondering if we were getting jerked around by the foursome, because this new album has been promised for a REALLY long time. However, the best thing you can do to quell doubters is to offer tangible proof, and No Doubt has done just that. We’re looking forward to welcoming them back.

A more surprising (but if we’re being honest, less highly anticipated) reunion comes courtesy of The Wallflowers. The Jakob Dylan-led outfit scored a series of hits with “One Headlight”, “Three Marlenas”, “Sleepwalker” and more at the close of the Nineties. They went on hiatus in 2007, and Dylan most recently recorded two critically well-received solo albums.

Album details are still scarce, but it’s worth noting that the band has recruited Jack Irons, formerly of both Pearl Jam and the Red Hot Chili Peppers, to fill the drum chair. It’s also worth noting that they’ve announced a handful of tour dates, which you can find below!


7/20    Firefly Music Festival, Dover, DE

7/24    Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY (on-sale Friday, May 11th)

7/25    The Stone Pony, Asbury Park, NJ (on-sale Friday, May 11th)

7/27    Schubas, Chicago, IL (on-sale Saturday, May 12th)

9/23    De Luna Fest, Pensacola, FL

Be Sociable, Share!